nelson algren

nelson algren wrote a number of novels, books of short stories, and non-fiction.

somebody in boots (1935) novel

never come morning (1942) novel

the neon wilderness (1947) stories

the man with the golden arm (1949) novel

chicago: city on the make (1951) essay

a walk on the wild side (1956) novel

who lost an american (1963) travel essays

conversations with nelson algren (1964) interviews

notes from a sea diary (1965) travel essays

the last carousel (1973) stories

the devil's stocking (1983) novel